How to watch British Grand Prix live stream from anywhere

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

Android Central

Android Central
Android Central
Joined
Nov 30, 2015
Messages
40,738
Points
1
Round four of the Coronavirus-delayed Formula 1 season sees the racers head to Silverstone this weekend for the first of two back-to-back races at the iconic track.

Read on for full details on how to get a live stream of the 2020 British Grand Prix with our guide below.

Back on home turf, Lewis Hamilton will be aiming to extend his five-point lead at the top of the Driver's Championship over Mercedes teammate Valtteri Bottas.

Please, Log in or Register to view URLs content!


Round three of the championship saw Hamilton chalk up the 86th GP victory of his career during an eventful Hungarian GP last weekend. Red Bull's Max Verstappen took 2nd place on the podium with Bottas in third and Racing Point's Lance Stroll making it home in fourth.

Hamilton is unsurprisingly heavily backed by the bookies to make it three straight wins in the 2020 Formula 1 season, as well as making it back-to-back British Grand Prix following his triumph at SIlverstone last year.

The big talking point in the run up to this weekend's race has been Sergio Perez's withdrawal from this weekend's action following the Racing Point driver's positive test for COVID-19 and will miss the race, with reserve driver Esteban Gutierrez getting his first F1 track time since his time at Haas during the 2016 season.

With the 70th Anniversary Grand Prix set to take place next weekend on the same track, expect a potentially cagey and tactical race - read on to find out how to watch the match no matter where you are in the world.

British Grand Prix: Where and when?


The schedule for this weekend's racing at Silverstone is a as follows:

  • Practice 1 - Friday, July 31 at 11am BST / 12pm CEST / 6am ET / 3am PT
  • Practice 2 - Friday, July 31 at 3pm BST / 4pm CEST / 10am ET / 7am PT
  • Practice 3 - Saturday, August 1 at 11am BST / 12pm CEST / 6am ET / 3am PT

Qualifying:

  • Saturday, August 1 at 2pm BST / 3pm CEST / 9am ET / 6am PT

British Grand Prix 2020 main race

  • Sunday, August 2 at 2.10pm BST / 3.10pm CEST / 9.10am ET / 6.10am PT
Watch F1 2020 British Grand Prix online from outside your country


We have details of all the US, UK, Australian and Canadian broadcasters of this weekend's racing from Silverstone further down in this guide. If you're intent on watching theBritish Grand Prix, but find yourself away from home then you'll run into problems when trying to stream your domestic coverage online from abroad as it's likely to be geo-blocked.

That's where using one of the
Please, Log in or Register to view URLs content!
(Virtual Private Network) options can be a lifesaver. They allow you to virtually change the ISP of your laptop, tablet or mobile to one that's back in your home country, letting you watch as if you were back there.

VPN's are incredibly easy to use and have the added benefit of giving you a further layer of security when surfing the web. There are lots of options, and we
Please, Log in or Register to view URLs content!
due to its speed, security and ease of use. It can be used on a vast array of operating systems and devices (e.g. iOS, Android, Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick, Roku, games consoles, etc).
Please, Log in or Register to view URLs content!
now and enjoy a 49% discount and 3 months FREE with an annual subscription. Or give it a try with its 30-day money back guarantee. Looking for other options? Here are some
Please, Log in or Register to view URLs content!
right now.

ExpressVPN


Please, Log in or Register to view URLs content!


Please, Log in or Register to view URLs content!


No matter where in the world you may be, a VPN is one of the easiest ways to watch the British Grand Prix. Get in on this deal now!

How to watch the British Grand Prix online in the US exclusively on ESPN


ESPN has exclusive broadcast rights to the 2020 Formula 1 season.

Not interested in signing up for cable just to watch the British Grand Prix on ESPN. Don't worry as there are now a number of streaming services, all at different price points, which will give you access to the network so you watch the practice sessions and qualifying online. We've listed a few of our favorites below to make things easier for you.

  • Please, Log in or Register to view URLs content!
    - $54.99 per month - As well as giving you access to ESPN, the service also includes its own Hulu Originals and supports a wide variety of streaming devices.
  • Please, Log in or Register to view URLs content!
    - $30 per month - In order to get access to ESPN, you'll have to sign up for Sling TV's Sling Orange package. The service also lets you watch on three screens simultaneously and record live TV with its Cloud DVR.
  • Please, Log in or Register to view URLs content!
    - $65 per month - YouTube TV gives you access to ESPN as well as over 70 other TV channels and a free 14-day trial available.
  • Please, Log in or Register to view URLs content!
    - $65 per month - AT&T TV Now may be more expensive than the competition but in addition to ESPN you also get access to HBO with your plan. The service allows you to watch over 45 live TV channels and you can also record up to 20 hours of content using its cloud DVR.
SlingTV your best bet


Signing up for SlingTV is the easiest and most affordable way to catch the qualifiers and the big race this weekend.

Sling TV


Please, Log in or Register to view URLs content!


Please, Log in or Register to view URLs content!


Subscribe to Sling TV now and get 3 days of access for free to try it out!

How to stream 2020 F1 British GP live in the UK


The great news for F1 fans in the UK is that Sunday's race will be broadcast fee-to-air on Channel 4 and on its streaming service
Please, Log in or Register to view URLs content!


Sky will also be offering their comprehensive coverage of the race via its Sky Sports F1 channel and the SKy Go app, including an option to watch the action in 4K for Sky Q customers, as well as full broadcasts of practice and qualifying.

For those looking to avoid being tied down to a contract, there's the option of Now TV's Sky Sports Monthly Pass. It costs £33.99 for 30 days, which compares very favourably to the £9.99 24-hour pass, and gets you all 11 Sky Sports channels.

How to stream the 2020 F1 British GP live in Canada


TSN and its French language sister channel RDS have the exclusive rights to show live F1 action in Canada.

If you're not already a subscriber through cable, the TSN Direct and RDS Direct streaming services are priced at CA$4.99 a day or $19.99 a month.

Coverage on either channel goes live just before the start of each session. The British Grand Prix starts at 9.10am ET/6.10am PT Canadian time this Sunday, with qualifying action the day before on Saturday, August 1 starting at 9am ET/6am PT.

Live stream F1 2020 British Grand Prix live in Australia


Fox Sports has exclusive live rights to this season's F1 Down Under.

If you don't want the commitment of a cable subscription, the good news is that Fox Sports F1 coverage is also available via streaming-only service Kayo Sports.

The service is available from just $25 a month - and it comes with a FREE 2-week trial period.

British GP starts at 11.10pm AEST on Sunday, but you can also watch all of the practice and qualifying sessions through Fox and Kayo (see the timings above).



Please, Log in or Register to view URLs content!
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top